Update on EU Emergency Assistance for Katrina

20 octobre 2021 Pierre Perrin-Monlouis

Following the request from the US Sunday morning, for emergency assistance from the EU to deal with the aftermath of the hurricane Katarina, 13 Member states have so far offered assistance (Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Romania, Sweden and the United Kingdom). The assistance consists of intervention teams of experts in various fields (medical, logistics, communication, search and rescue), equipment (tents/blankets, water purification equipment, water pumps, meals, generators etc;), and transport. The latest list of offers is attached. This list will be updated continuously.

The European Commission’s Civil Protection Mechanism is coordinating Member States’ offers through its Monitoring and Information Centre (MIC) and the US’ needs in close cooperation with the UK Presidency. An EU field coordinator will be appointed early this week. The EU’s assistance offered will be communicated to the US authorities today.

See MEMO/05/300

Photo of author
Trader & Analyste Financier
Fondateur de Rente et Patrimoine et à la tête du service Bourse Trading, il vous fait profiter de son expérience en trading grâce à ses analyses financières et décrypte pour vous les actualités des marchés. Son approche globale des marchés combine à la fois l'analyse technique et fondamentale.