Royal Dutch Shell Board appoints new non-executive director – 2008-12-04

20 octobre 2021 Pierre Perrin-Monlouis

The Board of Royal Dutch Shell plc today announced the appointment of Hans Wijers, Chairman of the Board of Management of Akzo Nobel NV, to replace Nina Henderson, who will be retiring as a non-executive director.

Hans Wijers, who joins the Board on 1 January 2009, will stand for election at the Annual General Meeting in 2009. Nina Henderson has served as a director on the Board of The “Shell” Transport and Trading Company Plc from 2001 to 2005 and on the Royal Dutch Shell Board since October 2004. She is stepping down as part of the ongoing renewal of the Board announced at the time of the unification of Royal Dutch Petroleum Company and Shell Transport and Trading in 2005.

Contacts Shell Investor Relations:
Den Haag: Tjerk Huysinga +31 70 377 3996 / +44 207 934 3856
New York: Harold Hatchett +1 212 218 3112

Shell Media Relations:
International, US, UK, European Press: +31 70 377 3600
The Netherlands Press: +31 70 377 8750

Photo of author
Trader & Analyste Financier
Fondateur de Rente et Patrimoine et à la tête du service Bourse Trading, il vous fait profiter de son expérience en trading grâce à ses analyses financières et décrypte pour vous les actualités des marchés. Son approche globale des marchés combine à la fois l'analyse technique et fondamentale.